Pak vs Aus T20 World Cup Semi-final Match Result, Highlights : Australia beat Pak by 5 Wicket.

Australia reached the final after defeating Pakistan by 5 wickets. The final match will be against New Zealand on 14 November.

Team Pakistan

Team Pakistan Playing XI

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi
Team Australia

Team Australia Playing XI

David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Pak vs Aus T20 World Cup Semi-final Match Result, Highlights : Australia beat Pak by 5 Wicket.

Australia defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the second semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup to reach the final. Australia will face New Zealand on 14 November. Batting first, Pakistan set a target of 176 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs, which Australia team achieved by losing 5 wickets in 19 overs. Pakistan was not losing a single match in this entire tournament. Australia's Matthew Wade was awarded the man of the match award for his outstanding innings.

Earlier, batting after losing the toss, the Pakistan team got a solid start by their opener batsman Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan. The first blow to Pakistan came in the form of Babar Azam on the total score of 71 runs. Adam Zampa broke this partnership by getting Babar Azam caught by David Warner. Babar Azam scored 39 runs. After this, Fakhar Zaman came out to bat and Mohammad Rizwan took the innings forward rapidly. Mohammad Rizwan contributed 67 runs in 52 balls. He hit 3 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. Fakhar Zaman remained unbeaten on 55 off 32 balls, hitting 3 fours and 4 sixes in his innings.

The most successful bowler for Australia was Mitchell Starc, who took two wickets for 38 runs in 4 overs. Pat Cummins and Adam Zampa also got one success each, while Josh Hazlewood proved to be very expensive.

Chasing the target of 177 runs given by Pakistan, Australia did not have a good start and in the very first over, Australia captain Aaron Finch was dismissed without Scoring a single Run. After this Mitchell Marsh and David Warner together took the innings forward. Shadab Khan gave Australia the second blow by dismissing Mitchell Marsh for 28 runs. After this, Shadab Khan also dismissed Glenn Maxwell and Steve Smith early. David Warner missed out on completing his half-century and was dismissed by Shadab Khan for a total of 49 runs. David Warner played a brilliant innings of 49 runs in 30 balls with the help of three fours and three sixes.

After this, Marcus Stoinis and Matthew Wade, who came to bat, did not let a single wicket fall. Marcus Stoinis scored 40 runs in 31 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes. So Matthew Wade, who was the man of the match of this match, scored 41 runs in 17 balls to win Australia. He hit 2 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. Shadab Khan was the most successful bowler for Pakistan, who took four wickets for 26 runs in 4 overs.

Now Australia vs New Zealand will be face to face on 14th

The final match of the ICC T20 World Cup will be played between Australia vs New Zealand on 14 November 2021. New Zealand have already made it to the semi-finals after beating England. On 14 November, New Zealand would like to settle the ODI World Cup 2015 final against Australia. On 29 March 2015, the ODI final was played between Australia vs New Zealand, in which Australia defeated New Zealand by 9 wickets to win the World Cup trophy.

New Zealand would definitely like to make up for their previous defeat in the match to be held on the 14th. New Zealand's team has lost the 2015 and 2019 World Cup final matches. In the semi-final match held earlier, New Zealand had settled their 2019 tally by defeating England. And now they have a great chance to settle their 2015 tally of trophy victory by beating Australia.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url